The Network is steered by the Advisory Board, which consists of experts representing the different segments of the targeted membership. The board advises on event programming, general strategy and the goals of the Network. The current Advisory Board consists of the following experts:

Koenraad Debackere Koenraad Debackere (Chair)
General Manager at K.U. Leuven, Belgium



Luke GeorghiouLuke Georghiou
Vice-President for Research and Innovation and Professor of Science and
Technology Policy at the University of Manchester, United Kingdom



Chris JamesChris James
Product Manager Research Metrics at Elsevier




Barend van der MeulenBarend van der Meulen
Head of Science System Assessment at Rathenau Institute, the Netherlands



Susan RenoeSusan Renoe
Director of the Broader Impacts Network, United States



Tobin SmithToby Smith
Vice President of Policy at the American Association of Universities



David SweeneyDavid Sweeney
Executive Chair Designate at Research England



Pauline TayPauline Tay
Dy. Director Strategy, National Research Foundation of Singapore



Paul WoutersPaul Wouters
Professor of Scientometrics and Dean of the Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Leiden University, the Netherlands